Aller au contenu

Commercial

Immeubles à bureaux

Qu'il s'agisse d'installations locatives multi disciplinaires ou de remettre des zones dans les conditions de construction de base, les gens de métier en mécanique et en électricité de Black & McDonald constituent la solution idéale pour les rénovations en régime accéléré. Avec nos quatre usines de tôlerie et de fabrication sur mesure au Canada, nous pouvons fournir une ingénierie de valeur pour que tous les changements se fassent en douceur.


Place Entreprises Bell Canada

Place Entreprises Bell Canada

Ce projet comprenait l'installation et les essais d'un système sans fil complet intégré aux immeubles de la tour Canada Trust et de la tour Bay Welling pour les réseaux de phonie cellulaire SCP et iDEN de TELUS Mobilité. De plus, une infrastructure de câblage avancée pour le réseau de données à haute vitesse Wi-Fi public futur complet a été installée. La communication a été la clé du succès. Elle a exigé un effort de coordination considérable avec Brookfield Properties et tous les locataires.
Propriétaire: Brookfield Properties
Ingénieur conseil: TELUS Mobilité

   
Great West Life Assurance

Great West Life Assurance

Winnipeg (Manitoba)

La connaissance et la familiarité de Black & McDonald avec les systèmes informatisés de l'édifice ont aidé à planifier et superviser ce projet intensif de sûreté et de sécurité. Après l'installation des mises à niveau mécaniques, électriques et de voix/données, Black & McDonald est restée pour entretenir les systèmes installés dans le cadre de son programme d'entretien continu des installations.
Propriétaire : Compagnie d'assurances Great West Life
Ingénierie : MCW/AGE Consulting

   
Maritime Life

Maritime Life

Avant de commencer la rénovation intensive de 9 étages de la tour Maritime Life au centre-ville de Toronto, Black & McDonald a dû remettre la zone dans les conditions de base. De nouvelles installations de mécanique et de tôlerie pour de mises à niveau des toilettes comprenaient des travaux à être réalisés dans des délais serrés tout en respectant les échéances.
Propriétaire : Cadillac Fairview
Ingénierie : Ameresco Canada

   
Maison de quartier de Vancouver Sud

Maison de quartier de
Vancouver Sud

Vancouver (Colombie-Britannique)

L'installation mécanique par Black & McDonald comprenait deux unités de toit pour un contrôle multizone ainsi que la conception et l'installation de la plomberie, de la tôlerie et des extincteurs automatiques pour l'ensemble de l'édifice.
Propriétaire : Maison de quartier de Vancouver Sud

Top
Forte d'une vaste expérience, Black & McDonald est le partenaire de choix de nombreuses industries. Pour y arriver, il a fallu du temps et beaucoup d'efforts. Notre équipe de gestion a investi dans le perfectionnement de notre personnel, déterminée à faire de nos gens de métier chevronnés les meilleurs dans leurs domaines.
Avec plus de 90 ans de leçons documentées bien apprises, nous sommes en mesure d'appliquer ces connaissances afin de pouvoir relever les plus grands défis de nos clients, même dans les environnements les plus difficiles.
PERFORMANCE DANS DIVERS MARCHES
close
Contact Us

Phone or Regular Mail: For information by phone or regular mail, please consult Our Directory for the nearest office.

Resumes & Employment Inquiries: If you would like to find out about current vacancies and apply for them, please:

For general inquiries, please fill out the following form.
Apply Now

Skip to Content
Black & MCDonald

Commercial

Office Buildings

Whether providing multi-trade tenant installations or returning areas to base building conditions, Black & McDonald's mechanical and electrical trades are the right solution for fast track renovations. With four sheet metal and custom fabrication plants across Canada, we are able to provide value engineering to make every change worry-free.


office

Bell Canada Enterprises
Place

This project consisted of installation and testing of complete in-building wireless within both the Canada Trust Tower and the Bay Welling Tower for TELUS Mobility cellular PCS and iDEN voice networks. Also, advance cabling infrastructure for future full public Wi-Fi high speed data was installed. Communication was key the success and required a significant coordinative effort with Brookfield Properties and each tenant.
Owner: Brookfield Properties
Consulting Engineer: TELUS Mobility

   
office

Great West Life Assurance

Winnipeg, MB

Black & McDonald's knowledge and familiarity with the existing building's computer systems helped in the planning and supervision required for this safety and security intensive project. Following the installation of mechanical, electrical and voice / data upgrades, Black & McDonald stayed on to maintain the installed systems as part of their ongoing Facility Maintenance Program.
Owner: Great West Life Assurance Company
Engineer: MCW/AGE Consulting

   
office

Maritime Life

Prior to beginning this intensive retrofit of 9 floors of the Maritime Life Tower in downtown Toronto, Black & McDonald had to restore the area to base building conditions. New mechanical and sheet metal installations for upgraded washrooms involved working in a compressed time frame to complete the work on-schedule.
Owner: Cadillac Fairview
Engineer: Ameresco Canada

   
office

South Vancouver
Neighbourhood House

Vancouver, BC

Mechanical installation by Black & McDonald included two rooftop units for multi-zone control as well as plumbing, sheet metal, and sprinkler design and installation for the entire building.
Owner: South Vancouver Neighbourhood House

Top
Black & McDonald's depth of experience has made us the partner of choice across a wide range of industries. To get there took time and effort. Our management team invested in the development of our people, determined to make our highly-experienced tradespeople renowned as the best in their industries.
With over 90 years of documented lessons learned, we are able to consistently apply that knowledge - meeting our customers’ most demanding challenges, in their most critical environments.
PERFORMANCE IN DIVERSE MARKETS